Sunday, March 22nd:
Orthros: 7:30am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:45am
Church School Liturgy: 8:45am
2nd Divine Liturgy: 10:45am
C.S. Service

Sunday, March 29th:
Orthros: 7:15am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:30am
No Church School

Click here to download this week's bulletin. For our special 60th Anniversary inserts:

Special Section 1
Special Section 2
Special Section 3
Special Section 4

Church News

Click to learn about our Byzantine Music Classes.

Join us for our Mommy and Me program! Learn more here.

MARCH 2015

Sunday, March 22: FOURTH SUNDAY OF GREAT LENT: ST. JOHN OF THE LADDER
Orthros: 7:00am
First Liturgy: 8:30am
C.S. Liturgy and Classes: 8:30am
Second Liturgy: 10:45am
C.S. Prayer (following Communion in Chapel)

Monday, March 23
Great Compline: 7:00pm

Tuesday, March 24
Great Vespers of the Annunciation: 7:00pm

Wednesday, March 25: ANNUNCIATION OF THE THEOTOKOS
Orthros: 8:00am
Liturgy: 9:00am

Thursday, March 26
Great Compline: 7:00pm

Friday, March 27
Liturgy of Pre-Sanctified Gifts: 8:00am
Akathyst Hymn: 7:30pm (Sanctuary-Greek/Chapel-English)

Sunday, March 29: FIFTH SUNDAY OF GREAT LENT: ST. MARY OF EGYPT
Orthros: 7:15am
First Liturgy: 8:30am
Memorials will be chanted following this Liturgy
No Church School Classes
General Assembly following Liturgy in Sarantakos Hall

Monday, March 30
Great Compline: 7:00pm

APRIL 2015

Wednesday, April 1
Pre-Sanctified Liturgy (Greek Afternoon School): 4:30pm
Pre-Sanctified Liturgy: 6:00pm (Followed by Lenten Supper and Bible Study in Greek and English)

Thursday, April 2
Great Compline: 7:00pm

Friday, April 3
Pre-Sanctified Liturgy: 8:00am
Akathist Hymn: 7:00pm Sanctuary(Greek and English)

HOLY WEEK AND PASCHAL SERVICES 2015

Saturday, April 4: SATURDAY OF LAZARUS
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Sunday, April 5: PALM SUNDAY
Orthros: 6:45am
1st Divine Liturgy: 7:45am (Main Sanctuary)
2nd Divine Liturgy: 9:30am (Sarantakos Hall)
3rd Divine Liturgy: 10:15am (Main Sanctuary)
Service of the Nymphios: 7:00pm

Monday, April 6: HOLY MONDAY
Pre-Sanctified Liturgy: 8:00am
Service of the Nymphios: 7:00pm

Tuesday, April 7: HOLY TUESDAY
Pre-Sanctified Liturgy: 8:00am
Lenten Supper: 6:00pm
Service of the Nymphios: 7:30pm

Wednesday, April 8: HOLY WEDNESDAY
Pre-Sanctified Liturgy: 8:00am
Holy Unction: 10:00am and 7:00pm

Thursday, April 9: HOLY THURSDAY
1st Divine Liturgy: 6:00am (Main Sanctuary)
2nd Divine Liturgy: 7:00am (Sarantakos Hall)
3rd Divine Liturgy: 8:15am (Main Sanctuary)
(Holy Communion will be administered only at the appropriate time at each Liturgy)
The Service of the Holy Passion: 6:45pm

Friday, April 10: HOLY FRIDAY
Royal Hours: 8:30am
Descent from Cross: 2:00pm
Trisagion for Departed: 6:30pm
The Lamentations and Procession of the Epitaphios: 7:30pm (Church) and 7:30pm (Sarantakos Hall)

Saturday, April 11: HOLY SATURDAY
1st Divine Liturgy: 6:00am (Main Sanctuary)
2nd Divine Liturgy: 7:00am (Sarantakos Hall)
3rd Divine Liturgy: 8:15am (Main Sanctuary)
(Holy Communion will be administered only at the appropriate time at each Liturgy)
Pascha Vigil: 11:00pm
Resurrection: 12:00am (midnight)

Sunday, April 12: HOLY PASCHA
Resurrection Liturgy: 12:30am
Agape Service: 10:30am

Tuesday, April 14: TUESDAY OF BRIGHT WEEK/SS. RAPHAEL, NICHOLAS, IRENE
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Friday, April 17: FRIDAY OF BRIGHT WEEK/THE LIFE GIVING FOUNTAIN
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Sunday, April 19: SUNDAY OF ST. THOMAS
Orthros: 7:30am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:45am
Church School Liturgy: 8:45am
2nd Divine Liturgy: 10:45am
Church School Classes

Thursday, April 23: ST. GEORGE THE GREAT-MARTYR
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Saturday, April 25: ST. MARK THE EVANGELIST
Orthros: 7:30am
Divine Liturgy: 8:30am

Sunday, April 26: SUNDAY OF THE MYRRH-BEARING WOMEN
Orthros: 7:30am
1st Divine Liturgy: 8:45am
2nd Divine Liturgy: 10:45am

Greek Orthodox Shrine Church of St. Nicholas - 196-10 Northern Blvd. - Flushing, NY - 11358 - (718) 357-4200